Skip to content

Bill Walsh (1931 – 2007) Watercolour

September 5, 2011

Well it’s been a while since I posted here, and for once it’s not been due to my usual lack of effort. With my Mac dying on me a few months back it’s taken me a while to get things back up and running again, massive thanks to Ritchie for the new kit!

While I have been working on a few things recently none of them are ready to be displayed here in all their glory so I’m going to the archives to give you something I finished a while ago but I feel is relevent due to the time of year.

Bill Walsh. Copyright, S Russam 2010

Watercolour, Copyright S Russam 2010, from a photograph by Micheal Zagaris.

Yeah the NFL is back as of Thursday night and the thought of football every Sunday from now til February fills me with nothing but glee, yeah I know I need to get a life, but hey we all have our vices right? And at least mines legal! 😉

So in the hope that maybe this season we’ll play like we did when Bill Walsh was the Head Coach of the San Francisco 49ers here is a watercolour portrait I painted of the legendary 80’s coach. It took over a year to complete, mainly due to that fact I injured a shoulder not long after starting it and couldn’t sit to paint for long peroids of time, but in the end I feel the time pain and effort was worth it.

Anyway hope you like it and here’s to the 2011 NFL season, GO NINERS!

9erssteve

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

